22 Days of Thanks Day 3

Aloha mai kākou e nā hoa 🙂

I have been out all day that I almost forgot about typing up today’s post! Since it’s almost midnight where I am, I’m keeping today’s post brief. (you’re welcome)

Today I am appreciative for chill, relaxing days where I do not have any obligations. These moments of peace are so rare these days, especially when there are so many obligations and responsibilities on my plate. So when life presents me with these rare moments, I cherish them with my life.

Today is Saturday, and I got to sleep in – hallelujah! I got to spend my Saturday back at my alma mater, Kamehameha Schools Kāpalama, to watch my (not so) baby cousin march in his final Tournament of Bands with the Kalani High School Marching Band. To relieve my years in marching band watching each high school perform their field shows and to spend quality family time with my dad, brother, aunty, and my cousin who flew in from Japan was priceless.

I love these days of rest…although I am also mentally crying knowing it’ll be back to the work grind soon…oh well, that’s life for you!

I hope you all had a restful and relaxing Saturday! Be kind, and always remember to spread a little aloha wherever you go.

Me ke aloha,
Mauri

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑